Uber in Bylas or NAH?

BY CHAZ WRIGHT

Uber is the modern way of transportation.

You see all the big cities incorporating them, because it gives the consumer an alternative, cheaper way of traveling from point A to point B. Imagine that you need a ride home and have some extra cash on you, just pull out your mobile device and request an Uber to take you to your next destination.

The problem is that it is only available in select cities.

Bylas is in need of a better transportation system, I mean having your grandma drive you around doesn’t make the cut! Operating Uber in Bylas would be a big business, but it would keep transportation costs low. You don’t know how many times I get on Facebook and see someone posting about how they need a ride to the store, because their rez ride has no gas in it.

Uber would solve all these problems. All you need is like $6 to travel across town, maybe even less. I just know a lot people, including me, who would benefit from this. Let’s say I need a ride home at 2:30am in the morning and I am willing to pay some cash for that! If I’m coming home at 2:30am in the morning I am pretty sure there is at least five other people in need of a ride with me.

So why don’t we petition for Uber to come to Bylas?

Leave a Reply

