Got Your Six

BY KIARA WRIGHT

Five Finger Death Punch is an American heavy metal band from Las Vegas, Nevada. They recently released their sixth album titled, “Got Your Six,” on September 4, 2015.

I have listened to all the songs on this album since the day it was released. In my opinion it is overall a great album, from the single “Got Your Six” to “I Apologize.”

The album took 2 years to develop like all the rest of their albums. The lyrics of each song tell a lot of what the vocalist Ivan Moody is feeling. Every time I listen this album, or any of their songs in general, it always seems to lift me up.

One band I would compare this band to is Slipknot. I’d recommend this album to any heavy metal fan.

Tracks Include:

Got Your Six
Jekyll and Hyde
Wash It All Away
Ain’t My Last Dance
My Nemesis
No Sudden Movement
Question Everything
Hell to Pay
Digging My Own Grave
Meet My Maker
Boots and Blood
You’re Not My Kind
This Is My War
I Apologize

This article was originally published on Medium. You can follow all of Kiara Wright’s posts on Medium.

Leave a Reply

