Made in the A.M.

BY SAVANNAH JONES

It’s finally here! The long-awaited fifth album from One Direction was released this past month, becoming fully available to millions worldwide. I don’t know about others, but I, for one, am extremely excited, especially after hearing a few singles released from the album titled, “Made In The A.M.”

Singles from the album include “Perfect”, “Infinity”, and “Home.”

“Perfect” is about living in the moment, and loving without commitments: “I might never be a knight in shining armor / I might never be the one you take home to mother / And I might never be the one who brings you flowers / But I can be the one, be the one tonight.”

“Infinity” is about a boy with a broken heart, unable to be mended as quickly as others want, but only because he was hurt so badly: “How many nights does it take to count the stars? / That’s the time it would take to fix my heart / Oh, baby, I was there for you, / All I ever wanted was the truth, yeah, yeah.”

“Home” is about despite not being at home, the the ones you love can make it feel like it is: “And it’s alright / Calling out for somebody to hold tonight / When you’re lost, you’ll find a way / I’ll be your light / You’ll never feel like you’re alone / I’ll make this feel like home.”

Other tracks on the album include, “Hey Angel”, “Drag Me Down”, “Perfect”, “Infinity”, “End Of The Day”, “If I Could Fly”, “Long Way Down”, “Never Enough”, “Olivia”, “What A Feeling”, “Love You Goodbye”, “I Want To Write You A Song”, “History”, “Temporary Fix”, “Walking In The Wind”, “Wolves”, and “A.M.”

Congratulations to One Direction on releasing their fifth album!

This article was originally published on Medium. You can follow all of Savannah Jones’ posts on Medium.

Leave a Reply

